Soni Musicae / Hauptwerk



Before downloading this sound bank, please read
here the conditions of use  :


Copyright by Eric BRICET et Jean Yves GARET
August, 28th 2007

contact : blanchet_1720 at (Replace  at  by @)

" The soundbank Small Italian 17th has been created by Eric Bricet and Jean Yves Garet, in August 2007. Using this sound bank and the softwares Hauptwerk or GrandOrgue, it is possible to play a virtual harpsichord copied after a 17th century Italian instrument. It has one manual, 2 X 8' stops, plus a lute stop .

The authors have decided to distribute it freely to anyone who will find it useful. It has been designed for "Hauptwerk" software, but shall be useable with any other software, after special modifications authorized by the authors, in any other format. The authors keep the possibility to distribute themselves these other formats.

The free licence grants you the right to use the sound bank according to these conditions :

1 - The licence is granted for an indefinite period of time. Were the obligations of this contrat not respected, we could require the user not to use the bank anymore.

2 - It is forbidden to sell this soundbank or to insert the samples in any commercial application. It is forbidden to modify the samples (except for a strictly personal use). However, it is possible to create new mapping files (for any software) but this has to be reserved for personal use, and these creations have to be transmitted to the authors, who might distribute them freely.
Public use and recordings are allowed.

3 - Even if it is distributed without any restriction, the authors keep property and rights on the soundbank Orgue de salon .

4 - If the user do not comply with these conditions, it could lead to legal prosecution. The court of jurisdiction will be in France. The french version of this contract will be applied.
Commercial distribution of this soundbank is forbidden and can lead to legal action.

5 - It is forbidden to distribute this soundbank without permission."